Accessibility Options:
Association of Local Government Information Management

Welcome to the 2017 ALGIM Board

Thursday 15 December 2016

ALGIM would like to extend a warm welcome to our new ALGIM Board members for 2017. Janet Greig of Rangitikei District Council, Joy Kopa of Tararua District and Stacey Young of Marlborough District have joined us, and we look forward to working with them to the benefit of ALGIM and its members. The Board for 2017 will include:

  • Billy Michels, Waikato Regional Council (2016 ALGIM President)
  • Marion Dowd, Western Bay of Plenty District Council (2016 ALGIM Co-Vice President)
  • Andrea McIntosh, Whangarei District Council (2016 ALGIM Co-Vice President)
  • Mike Brothers, Auckland Council
  • Stacey Young, Marlborough District Council
  • Mike Wanden, Otorohanga District Council
  • Janet Greig, Rangitikei District Council
  • Joy Kopa, Tararua District Council
  • Justin Bagust, Timaru District Council
  • Jolanda Simon, Waimakariri District Council
  • Jim Higgins, Life Member
  • Robyn Dearlove, IS Audit and Assurance

Thank you for giving your time to this Association, and we are excited to see what ALGIM will accomplish in 2017. We would also like to give our thanks to Ewen Church (Palmerston North City) and Kevin Glynn (New Plymouth District) who have stepped down from the Board – you have been a valuable part of our Executive and we have appreciated your efforts.